What are the 4 types of paralysis?


There are several types of paralysis, but the four most common types are:

  1. Monoplegia: Paralysis that affects only one limb, such as an arm or a leg.
  2. Hemiplegia: Paralysis that affects one side of the body, including the arm, leg, and trunk on that side.
  3. Paraplegia: Paralysis that affects both legs and, in some cases, part of the lower body.
  4. Quadriplegia (also known as Tetraplegia): Paralysis that affects all four limbs, as well as the torso and, in some cases, the neck and head.

Your feedback is important to us.